Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4
  Forum » Doubts and questions » Player Development in Striker Manager Date
Username
8 msgs.
Cadet
I'm new to Striker Manager but having played Football manager 2010 & 2011, I know Player development is one of the most important parts of this genre of games.

I was wondering if one of the more experienced players or the admins/mods could post some sort of guide in the FAQs section perhaps detailing the various terms and the factors that affect ratings development for youth as well as seniors.

Most important points to be focussed on could include:

1. Definitions for terms like Player Progression & Forecast, and whether these terms stay the same or change for a player.

2. Things that can be done to change progression/forecast.

3. What are Good/Excellent/Okay values for progression and forecast.

4. How to use the training calculator? There are currently 3-4 different links to 2-3 different spreadsheets in the forums, some of which don't work. Maybe, someone could take down the ones that aren't working and post the working ones all in one place with the directions to use them.

I know this seems like a lot to demand, but I'm thinking it would make the game so much more accessible to new managers, especially since it's a relatively new entrant in the MMO Football management game world.

11/05/2011 19:10
  - Div/Gr
Username
5569 msgs.
Golden Ball
1: Progression is fixed at player creation. Increases over time and begins to decrease after physical peak, usually around age 26.
Forecast is what you can expect from the player given the current training/progression. It is a forecast based on current conditions.

2: Train them better. See the values on the spreadsheet...Higher values in the matrix = higher daily average increase.
You can't change progression, you can change how the player is trained.

3: OK = 55-60 Good = 65 Very Good = 75 Excellent > 80
You want the forecast to peak at least at 70...no use in training someone if they are flatliners.